Skip to content

~::8.19.10::~

August 19, 2010

~::Julia::~

I watched them from the window.

They were running through the sprinkler.

Getting along for what seemed like the first time all day.

I was able to knit a few rows on the mitten that I started a month ago.

I keep saying that I will finish them before the snow flies.

At this rate though, I think that I might  have one done.

(Maybe)

But oh how I LOVE that yarn and the tick-tick of the bamboo needles.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~::Heather::~

There is nothing like a good book to get lost in. The quiet enjoyment that comes from diving into someone else’s words. The inspiration, the passion and the pure fun of a well written story can stay with us forever.

Here are a few of my favorites in this moment.

Stonger Than Dirt
Chop Wood Carry Water
My Life From Scratch
The Agony and The Ecstasy

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2010 6:41 am

    Beautiful Yarn Julia! Good luck with many more clicking of the needles.

    I will check those out~thanks Heather!

  2. August 19, 2010 6:53 pm

    I love falling into a good book. And some day I hope to learn to knit, though I’m not really sure I have the patience for it.

  3. August 20, 2010 2:06 pm

    Knitting and reading, both are loves of mine. I feel a lot like Heather; I hope I can get my knitting done. Sometimes I wonder . . . .
    Happy weekend! Peace, Angela

  4. August 20, 2010 10:46 pm

    Happened upon here after following a flickr picture in “corners of my home” — great idea and site, good luck with it! Julia – as for finishing the mittens, have a look into the “two socks, one needle” projects, the directions/concept can easily be transferred into mittens, etc.. Two balls of yarn, one needle, two separate projects happening in-tandem. I feel like it cuts down on the time *and also* the losing-of-interest!!

Leave a Reply

