Skip to content

~::09.06.10::~

September 6, 2010
by

~::Heather::~

The fun of waking at 3:30 in the morning to try and capture a new type of image.

Being willing to experiment, explore and take risks, no matter the outcome, just for the simple pleasure of trying something new.

Allowing myself to explore my photography as a way of nurturing my soul.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~::Julia::~

No one dared to bother me.

I think that they were afraid that I would put them to task.

I wore my favorite skirt.

Watched two back to back episodes of Barefoot Contessa.

And sipped some yummy peach iced tea.

Somehow laundry became my favorite part of the day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2010 3:40 am

    WOW…Heather, Crazy awesome shot! Well worth the early alarm!

    Julia…LOVE LOVE LOVE that skirt! Funny what we find “alone time” LOL!!

  2. September 6, 2010 9:35 am

    Now that makes laundry look like fun! Who knew?

    Heather, it is a beautiful shot — I still wouldn’t get up that early, but happy you did.

Leave a Reply

