Skip to content

~::09.30.10::~

September 30, 2010

~::Julia::~

A deserted boat launch.
Sitting on the rocks, we drank a beer and decompressed.
Chatting about the gulls flying overhead and the boats that were ever so still in the placid lake.
Anything but cancer and radiation and chemo.
There was such peace there on the shore.
The perfect little spot to end our day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~::Heather::~

Some times the things that nurture my soul most are watching my children coming into their own. A 2.5 hour chess game where one brother is teaching the other the basics of the game. Watching them in such contentment with one another, sharing  a long moment of togetherness, that reminds me that nurturing my soul helps me to nurture theirs.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 2:19 pm

    Awwww, Julia, you look BEAUTIFUL! Glad you both decompressed. Taking time to do that I am sure feels SO good!

    Heather, love the teamwork! The boys have not played chess, but I think checkers is going to be more their speed, and mine…LOL!

    • beandh permalink*
      September 30, 2010 2:31 pm

      Chess was one on those games that an older friend that Jake admires had been playing. I am so grateful that Joel knew how to play, because I did not know the first thing about it.

  2. September 30, 2010 2:59 pm

    Julia, your words and picture are beautiful. I’m sending you lots of strength.

    Heather, I am jealous that the game lasted 2.5 hours and no one got angry.

  3. September 30, 2010 6:04 pm

    Julia you and your dear friend are in my prayers.

    Heather kids are so beautiful to watch!

  4. September 30, 2010 8:59 pm

    Julia glad to got to decompress there is always omething soothing about the water.
    Heather that is such a memorable moment you captured.

  5. November 14, 2010 8:13 am

    Oh my goodness, Julia, is this Shelburne Bay?

Leave a Reply

