Skip to content

~::10.14.2010::~

October 14, 2010
by

~::Heather::~

This is a time of transition for Mother Nature, where the bounty of Summer is mixing with the colors of Fall. Fresh tomatoes combine with perfect pumpkins to warm on our kitchen table, and I take it all in and enjoy every moment.

This is a time of transition for me as well. My life with my two sons is giving way to my life with our newest addition, and we are right in this space where both are being enjoyed fully.

I am watching my belly expand, and with it the hopes and dreams that each of us have for this newest member of our clan. I am cherishing the time that I have had with just my boys, knowing full well that although I will love being the mother of 3, everything is about to change.

Transitions can be difficult, but they can also be the sweetest moments to cherish.

~::Julia::~

Being in a city for the majority of the week leaves little opportunity to enjoy the beauty of the changing of the seasons.

The beauty that I would ordinarily be EATING UP… were I at home during  this time of year.

The crunch of leaves.

The walks.

The chill of Fall in the air.

The sound of little animals scurrying around for fallen acorns.

I am far too Country Mouse for this neck of the woods.

Today I found a secluded trail on the outskirts of Burlington and I walked a few miles on it.

Half way through my 6 weeks in Vermont and I finally found what I was looking for.

A little slice of home.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2010 7:51 am

    Heather your table looks so inviting. I love all of those colors. Enjoy this time of transition.

    Julia, so glad you found some peace and beauty in the midst of all you are going through.

  2. October 14, 2010 12:02 pm

    Ok…Damn Celexa withdrawl, Jules your post made me cry like a baby. I miss My Country Mouse! So glad you found your kind of space!

    Heather, glad your expansion is going well on all accounts! WHERE IS THAT BELLY?

  3. Mom permalink
    October 14, 2010 5:22 pm

    YOU BE VERY CAREFUL my girl. I SOOOO wish that…you would NOT go out and about on your own. I have asked this of you before……please listen to your Mom?!
    I know that you NEED this and it definatley does fulfill something in all of us but…you MUST think of your safety and your Lad first.
    Only with tons of love to you, Mom

    • October 14, 2010 6:40 pm

      OK, I gotta agree with your mom here Jules, that freaks me out too. I carry a knife that is strapped to my thigh when I hike, and if you are going to go out, at least promise us that you have something you can use to defend yourself if necessary

Leave a Reply

