Skip to content

~::10.25.10::~

October 25, 2010

~::Julia::~

I bought this french press to brew tea.

I USE this french press to make the most ridiculously rich and yummy COFFEE that I have ever had.

Filling my favorite mug from it’s spout a few times a day.

With powdered french vanilla creamer, it’s a little bit of heaven…..I swear.

I sip on it while huddled under my patchwork quilt with my head on my “to remember it by” pillow.

Skype chatting with my dear friend and listening to the sleet tick-tick-tap onto the wood of the deck outside.

Being co-oped up certainly has it’s perks.

~::Heather::~

A perfect Sunday begins with warm sunshine and a soft breeze.
With the house suddenly quiet, I find a favorite spot out doors.
An hour spent knitting a sweater for my little one in the colors of the season.
A favorite drink to warm me through.
The weather turns, the fire is lit, and the day opens up with possibility.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 9:02 am

    I love that you both found some much needed me time. This weekend my honey and I got away for an entire weekend — just the two of us. We stayed in a wonderful old Inn that used to be a mansion. It was the most beautiful place I have ever stayed in. I think I might still be glowing from the joy of it all.

  2. October 25, 2010 10:22 am

    I love seeing these posts – it really encourages me to try and remember to take time for myself. Not that i’m very good about it these days…but it’s still good to have a reminder that it needs to be done. 🙂

  3. October 26, 2010 11:12 am

    gorgeous photo…. that beautiful autumn light!

Leave a Reply

