Skip to content

Renewal…

December 6, 2010

~::Julia::~

A blustery day.

A few stolen moments with my Whitie.

We’ve begun scattering decorations around the house.

The Advent tree is there on the table.

A fresh pine is getting cut in 2 days.

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.

And I couldn’t be happier.

~::Heather::~

Th window that  I have looked at my life through is about to shift. This table for four is about to be set for five. We have journeyed together, and now we will add another member to our clan.

There are nights that I sneak out doors, warm tea in hand, to just sit and watch them. There is no sound, and I wonder what they are talking about. I know the three of them so well, and they me. I wonder if they realize just how connected we all are.

The newest of our bunch will be here soon, as today marks our 28th week together.  When I think about what true nurturing is, this is the image that now comes to mind. This group, this bunch, this clan, this family. They are my peace.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 12:02 pm

    love this. so happy that things are progressing happily and healthily. soon.

  2. December 6, 2010 12:20 pm

    Oh…this is sweet, very, very sweet, Heather, your family and Julia, your Whitie. Such lovely heartfelt words.

  3. March 23, 2011 9:01 am

    beautifully said! i love to look in to my little house at night when the lights are all golden & warm too 🙂 it’s one of lifes unsung luxuries

Leave a Reply

