Skip to content

~::12.13.10::~

December 13, 2010

~::Julia::~

She was wrapped in tissue paper at the bottom of the ornament bin, almost a full year since I had held her last.

Made with lovemany, many years ago by my wonderful Mama.

I held her to my chest, tears stinging my eyes and I said a little prayer.

A prayer for health and happiness to all that I love.

This week is going to be tough.

I am thankful for moments like these that give me hope.

~::Heather::~

As the last of the ornaments went onto the tree, it finally felt like Christmas. This year I sat back and allowed the boys to guide the decorating. The tree is now full, haphazard, and perfect. Every move was theirs, and I loved doing nothing more than sharing the stories that went with each ornament.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 8:09 am

    Crossing fingers that your wish comes true Julia.

    Heather you get an A+++ in the art of letting go. I try to let the kids decorate the tree as much as possible, but sometimes I can’t help myself and have to do a little rearranging.

Leave a Reply

