Skip to content

~::4.20.11::~

April 20, 2011

~::Julia::~

Knitting along with Ginny.

A little vest for my uber-precious nephew to be.

Yarn: Natures Way Bernat Softee.

Pattern: Sam Lamb’s baby t-shirt vest.

Trying to figure out so that I can do it all in the round.  NOT working out so well, but I’m trying.

Reading:  Home to Woefield.  This book has had me laughing out loud more than once, which is a feat in itself for me lately.   It’s totally renewed my interest in getting a few chickens, but I will gladly pass on the depressed sheep named Bertie and the grumpy foreman named Earl.

Great names, huh?!

Loving it.

I picked it up on the spur while at Target and I have not put it down. (other than to knit, of course.)

Distractions are a wonderful thing.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 1:05 pm

    Ha. Those are great names. Our neighbors have chickens so I get my fix over there- and a few eggs, too. That vest looks great for a little one.

  2. April 20, 2011 2:41 pm

    So glad you’re finding something in your days to make you laugh.

  3. April 20, 2011 3:18 pm

    Yes, laughter the most important medicine. I love finding a book that makes me laugh. Enjoy your knitting for your loved nephew to be. Katie x

Trackbacks

  1. ~::4.27.11::~ « We Deserve This

Leave a Reply

