Skip to content

~::4.27.11::~

April 27, 2011

~::Julia::~

Knitting along with Ginny.

Another little vest for my nephew to be.  I frogged the other one from last week shortly after I posted my pic.

This one is easier, and even though the pattern looks a bit girly, I am convinced that I can make just as darling on the little boy to come.

Pattern:  Plain Vest

Yarn:  For the body it was a speckled brown that I have no idea where I got it or who it was by….but the yoke is Patons Shetland Chunky in Winter Moon Variegated.

See…Boy.

Size is the free ( one year ) one by the author, but from the reviews it shows it runs small, so I am hoping that he gets some use out of it next Winter and Spring.

Boy do I love vests.

Reading:  Home to Woefield.  I am still reading this and loving it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 3:25 pm

    I *love* that vest. And the colours in that yarn are beautiful! xoxo

  2. April 27, 2011 10:02 pm

    Great colors–I think it looks very “boyish”!

  3. April 28, 2011 7:29 am

    Even lovelier in person (blocking..so professional!) You are such a wonderful Auntie~thanks for all you do!

Leave a Reply

